Tuesday, July 26, 2016 • Evening Edition • "Cyclops was right."

The Outhouse - The Greatest Comic Book Forum

Comics news, comic book reviews, feature articles about comics, interviews with comic creators, plus the greatest comic book and pop culture discussion in the Outhouse forums!

Advertisement

'The World of Ice and Fire' Release Delayed

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Well, they're not accepting new members, but we'll take anyone here, so why not sign up for a free acount? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

User avatar

LOLtron

Rain Partier

Postby LOLtron » Fri May 10, 2013 10:12 am

'The World of Ice and Fire' Release Delayed

Fans of George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire fantasy series are used to waiting and now it won't just be for the next novel in his story.



Source: Reading Realms

Due to more ambitious plans for the content of the book, the publisher could not guarantee a 2013 release date, so it has been pushed back to 2014.  Combined with the fact that books of this type typically sell best during the holidays, it's probably going to be held from release until late 2014, delaying the book by nearly a year.
 

   According to co-auther Elio Garcia of westeros.org:



Yes, it won't be out this year... but that's because it's becoming rather cooler. More pages, more new history and details, more art. Like the story of the fall of the Tarbecks and the Reynes, the surprising person from whom the Lannisters are descended, more history of the Vale and the arrival of the Andals, and a good deal more. We're working quick as we can, but there's also more art to commission and that means it'd be safest to aim for next year.


   Not the best of news for fans hoping to get their fix while waiting for book six of Martin's series, Winds of Winter.  The only good thing is that it looks like the book will be worth the wait.  Full color, packed with original art, new stories and a large amount of new history brought to light.  But let's hope it doesn't spread to the HBO series as well.

 











Written or Contributed by xaraan


READ THIS ARTICLE ON THE FRONT PAGE, HUMANS!
User avatar

BlueStreak

The Red Stands for Irony

Postby BlueStreak » Fri May 10, 2013 10:18 am

I am shocked that we'll have to wait longer for a GRRM related book. Shocked.
User avatar

outsider

Outhouse Drafter

Postby outsider » Fri May 10, 2013 10:19 am

Take all the time you need. I'd rather get more goodness than rushedness.
User avatar

Schlemmer

Rain Partier

Postby Schlemmer » Fri May 10, 2013 10:51 am

This is my shocked face

:|

leave a comment with facebook


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], sdsichero and 58 guests