Monday, December 5, 2016 • Morning Edition • "The CBR of comic book journalism."

The Outhouse - The Greatest Comic Book Forum

Comics news, comic book reviews, feature articles about comics, interviews with comic creators, plus the greatest comic book and pop culture discussion in the Outhouse forums!

Advertisement

Videogames...

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Well, they're not accepting new members, but we'll take anyone here, so why not sign up for a free acount? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

User avatar

GLX

Outhouse Editor

Postby GLX » Tue May 28, 2013 6:51 pm

Etrian Odyssey IV is current $30 on the 3DS eShop.

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2013/0 ... _3ds_eshop
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Wed May 29, 2013 12:23 pm

*sigh* As I guessed, Hawaii -- one of a couple states that we just can't drive over to another state -- will not be getting any E3 demos.

Nintendo shares more details on E3 program with Best Buy

Games will be playable at 110 Best Buy locations. They’ll be playable between 4 PM and 8 PM local time on June 12 and between 1 PM and 5 PM local time on June 15.


See title for more info. The official Best Buy site is here:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Games-Promotions/Wii+U+First+to+Play/pcmcat303600050002.c?id=pcmcat303600050002&DCMP=rdr107939

Update: Canada gets some too.
User avatar

CountD

Undead Member

Postby CountD » Wed May 29, 2013 12:24 pm

sdsichero wrote:*sigh* As I guessed, Hawaii -- one of a couple states that we just can't drive over to another state -- will not be getting any E3 demos.

Nintendo shares more details on E3 program with Best Buy



See title for more info. The official Best Buy site is here:
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Games-Promotions/Wii+U+First+to+Play/pcmcat303600050002.c?id=pcmcat303600050002&DCMP=rdr107939


that sux, islander! :P
User avatar

Chesscub

WTF is this rank?

Postby Chesscub » Wed May 29, 2013 12:27 pm

I just hit a point in Assassin's Creed 2 where I nearly died laughing. I feel like I'm just now catching up to a joke that came out four years ago. :oops:

Itsa me! Mario!
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Fri May 31, 2013 3:34 pm

They had a Nintendo Direct for Japan only, focusing on two Capcom games: Gyakuten Saiban 5 (Ace Attorney Dual Destinies) and Monster Hunter 4. Ace Attorney DD is confirmed to be coming to the USA on the 3DS eshop. MH4, not yet.

The Direct (warning Japanese)


Some notes in English here

AA5 trailer
.

MH4 trailer
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Fri May 31, 2013 3:37 pm





User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:02 am

Microsoft Announces Halo: Spartan Assault

Microsoft has announced a brand new "Halo" game exclusively for Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8. Titled Halo: Spartan Assault, the top down game is set between the events of Halo 3 and 4 and focuses on Commander Sarah Palmer's journey from UNSC Marine to a Spartan soldier.

Described as a “twin stick” shooter, tablet players will control movement with the left side of their screen and fire their weapons with the right side. Developed by 343 Industries in conjunction with Vanguard Games, Halo: Spartan Assault will be available in July of 2013.


User avatar

SuperginraiX

Outhouse Editor

Postby SuperginraiX » Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:10 am


Iiiiiinteresting...
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:46 pm

Oh that does not sound good...

https://twitter.com/Harada_TEKKEN/status/342135989017378816

*This is TEKKEN Project support team* Mr.Harada has been missing from office since a week ago. We are still searching for him. Thanks.



User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:52 am

Wow. It is a feature that is for "the professional woman" but it sounds like a parody article to me...

Going to E3 2013? Here's What To Wear

Are you a video game developer?

Or a programmer, graphic designer or other female exec working in the video game industry?

If “Yes” then you’re probably getting ready for the upcoming Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) – the premier trade show for the computer and video game industry – being held from June 11 to 13th at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

It’s a terrific opportunity to see what’s hot in your market and network like crazy.

If you’ve been to E3 before, you know the challenge. How do you convey credibility in promoting your game, your studio and yourself at the convention in a room full of guys gawking at larger-than-life, theme-park-like attractions and scantily clad ‘booth babes’?

Many women prefer to keep a low profile with “non booth babe” wear – like a baggy t-shirt and jeans. But in an industry trying to attract more female gamers, its worthwhile to spend some time thinking about how what you wear can help you stand out as the savvy gaming industry expert that you are.

Here are two outfits to inspire your E3 wardrobe – one for a day at the convention center and one for the even more popular after parties.


Click article link for the rest.
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Wed Jun 05, 2013 10:54 am

Could be something or could be nothing.




"Steve Tilley Steve Tilley ‏@stevetilley

Microsoft has cancelled its #E3 post-press conference roundtable w/ the media. Not sure what to make of that."
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:17 pm

E3 2013 All-Access Programming Schedule for GT, Spike TV

MONDAY, JUNE 10
On-Air and online via SPIKE TV, GAMETRAILERS.COM, GT iOS app, GT Xbox Live app

• Noon ET/9:00am PT – ALL-ACCESS Microsoft PRE-SHOW
• 12:30 ET/9:30am PT – XBOX: A New Generation of Games Revealed Press Conference
• 2pm ET/11am PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)
• 4pm ET/1pm PT – EA Press Conference
• 5pm ET/2pm PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)

Online via GAMETRAILERS.COM, GT iOS app, GT Xbox Live app

• 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)
• 6pm ET/3pm PST – Ubisoft Press Conference
• 7:15pm ET/4:15pm PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)
• 9pm ET/6pm PT – Sony Press Conference

TUESDAY, JUNE 11
Online via GAMETRAILERS.COM, GT iOS app, GT Xbox Live app

• Noon ET/9:00am PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)
• 1pm ET/11am PT – Nintendo Hour
• 2pm ET/Noon PT – ALL ACCESS COVERAGE (Exclusive demos, interviews, debuts, and more)
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:21 pm

Oh and misac, regarding Valve's Steam Box and E3...

Valve engineer explains Steambox comments: 'No current plans to announce anything in 2013'

Valve Will Not Exhibit At E3 This Year

So unless they change their minds or the internet was wrong, nothing at E3.
User avatar

sdsichero

2k11 Outhouse People's Champion

Postby sdsichero » Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:30 am

sdsichero wrote:Oh that does not sound good...

https://twitter.com/Harada_TEKKEN/status/342135989017378816






Thank goodness... I guess...

*This is TEKKEN Project support team* There appear to be some news articles worrying for Harada-san's safety (cont...
9:35 PM - 4 Jun 2013


...cont) However, we were able to confirm he has been logged into Steam daily, so we believe he is OK, but just has not shown up for work.
9:35 PM - 4 Jun 2013





User avatar

Chesscub

WTF is this rank?

Postby Chesscub » Thu Jun 06, 2013 10:41 am

sdsichero wrote:Oh and misac, regarding Valve's Steam Box and E3...

Valve engineer explains Steambox comments: 'No current plans to announce anything in 2013'

Valve Will Not Exhibit At E3 This Year

So unless they change their minds or the internet was wrong, nothing at E3.


Not even an announcement on Half Life 2 : Episode 3? :cry:

leave a comment with facebook


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FaceBook [Linkcheck], MSNbot Media, TheLurker and 71 guests