Advertisement

I Need Help

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

RepublicanGod
Faster Pussycat

Liked in: 0 post

I Need Help

Postby RepublicanGod » Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:11 am

So i'm new to the comic book world and need some recommendations for starting out. I have been reading mostly Batman and Superman with several graphic novels to tell me a better story. I read both of the Earth One's as well as some other stories. I am really fascinated in the origins of the superhero and their struggle with their actual identity's. I also like something that's revamped for today's times since it's more relatable. Are there any graphic novels (since they tell a better story - I believe) for any other comica you would recommend? I was thinking Spider-Man or Iron Man but that's just because of the films so I know them a bit better than the lesser knowns. Thanks for your help!

Advertisement

GHERU

YOU WILL NEED A NURSE

Liked in: 209 posts

Re: I Need Help

Postby GHERU » Wed Jun 12, 2013 7:45 am

if you are ok with PreNu52 books, Scot Snyder's Batman: The Black Mirror is fantastic and stars Dick Grayson (Nightwing) as Batman

Revamped Spider-Man, I'd go with Ultimate Spider-Man vol 1 and work up from there

Iron Man sucks
Superman Sucks