Advertisement

Toy Shed: Kurly Shenanigans' Dr. Doom Mask

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

LOLtron
YOU WILL NEED A NURSE

Liked in: 286 posts

Postby LOLtron » Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:34 am

For those who wish to get their inner monarch on, Zechs reviews THE MASK OF DOOM.

Those who know me know I'm a Doctor Doom fan. I'm not into doing cosplay; even though I'd love dressing as the mighty Latverian monarch, I know I'd never pull it off. Still, I am a collector of all things DOOM, and when I heard Kurly Shenanigans was doing a Doom mask (they had previously done out of this world versions of Amon and the Ice King's crown), I couldn't pass up the chance and nabbed me one.

(Writer's Note: As of this moment, both runs are over. The seller/creator of these masks/items has done two waves in the past with Amon and has teased of a second wave of Ice King crowns. You could always contact him/her to see if they have any overstock of an item).

The mask itself is based on the late 90s early 00s version of Doom's mask. I must confess that I did enjoy seeing the little ridges underneath the eye area along along with the details in the jaw-line. The details on this mask are exceptional, save for the jaw, which does have a slight twist.