Advertisement

Review Group Week 202 - HELLBOY: THE BRIDE OF HELL

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

48THRiLLS
Review Grouper

Liked in: 0 post
Title: Outhouse resident punk rocker
Formerly: cool

Postby 48THRiLLS » Tue Dec 29, 2009 9:46 pm

Hellboy: The Bride of Hell
I have no previous knowledge of Hellboy except the movies which I enjoyed. I haven't read a Hellboy comic for the same reason I have not read Fables or Sandman... which is the fact that there is a whole lot of volumes going on and I just haven't had the cash to dive in. Anyhow, this was not quite a Hellboy comic but more of a comic that had Hellboy in it, so from that standpoint I was a bit disappointed. Aside from that however this was a neat little one shot, I definitely did not see the twist at the end coming at all. This was not a great comic but it was a inoffensive safe fun read it may not have me running to amazon with my credit card to purchase volumes and volumes of Hellboy books but it gave me an idea of what I am missing in this title and maybe I will check out some of the trades sooner than later. The art on this was very stylistic, I didn't quite love it but it didn't make my eyes hurt either.

STORY - 7.5

ART - 6.5

OVERALL - 7

Advertisement

guitarsmashley
YOU WILL NEED A NURSE

Liked in: 6 posts
Title: Self Important

Postby guitarsmashley » Wed Dec 30, 2009 1:45 am

why isn't my review in there?