Advertisement

Albert Pyun and my Captain America film

This is the main board on The Outhouse, where Outhousers talk about everything. No topics are off limits, and it doesn't have to be about comics. All the topics from the other boards also show up in The Asylum, so you never have to leave1

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

Albert Pyun
Birdman

Liked in: 0 post

Albert Pyun and my Captain America film

Postby Albert Pyun » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:17 am

Hi Everyone,

This is Albert Pyun...yes, yes, I desecrated Captain America. And believe me, I've been paying for that misfire for 20 years. I wish the new filmmakers luck and a budget larger than a million dollars. Believe me, they'll need it. Cap's a tough character to realize properly.

I've actually discussed the trials and tribulations of making the 1990 film in some blogs on my website, www.albertpyunmovies.com. In no way can I be forgiven but it does shed a little light into the dark crevice that was that filmmaking experience. I've has a few worst situations since but no so disappointing. That blog covers some of that.

Enjoy this site and the forums in particular!

Best,
Albert Pyun
www.bulletfacemovie.com
www.albertpyunmovies.com

Advertisement

Lord Simian
The Lord of the Monkeys

Liked in: 202 posts

Postby Lord Simian » Thu Feb 25, 2010 1:21 am

Well, The Lord of the Monkeys has a confession to make....

I have a warm place in my heart for that Captain America movie. I love it so, even with it's flaws!

Kong created the Outhouse to train the Faithful. One cannot go against the Word of Kong.---
The Teachings of Pawl Monk'Dib

Monkey, I like your style!
--Lex Luthor

Zenguru wrote:I trust Lord Simian's word more than my friend.

Alchemic_Spider

Liked in: 59 posts