Advertisement

Boom! Studio Books for March 2007

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

LOLtron
User avatar
YOU WILL NEED A NURSE
 
Posts: 25439
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 273 posts
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 1:54 pm


Boom! Studio Books for March 2007

Postby LOLtron » Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:31 pm

Fall of Cthulhu #2written by Michael Alan Nelsondrawn by Jean-Jacques Dzialowskicovers by Vatche Mavlian and Tyler Walpole$3.99, full color, 32 pagesA series of stunning revelations leads to the discovery that the Call of Cthulhu just might be happening – again. And yet, there are greater forces at work in Lovecraft’s universe, forces that do [...]
Image ImageFall of Cthulhu #2
written by Michael Alan Nelson
drawn by Jean-Jacques Dzialowski
covers by Vatche Mavlian and Tyler Walpole
$3.99, full color, 32 pages

A series of stunning revelations leads to the discovery that the Call of Cthulhu just might be happening – again. And yet, there are greater forces at work in Lovecraft’s universe, forces that do not even recognize the existence of man. Facing an abyss of darkness and insanity, is there a greater call than Cthulhu’s? The earth-spanning horror epic continues with new, startling revelations that just might lead you to believe that a god can die…

ImageHero Squared #6
written by Keith Giffen and J.M. DeMatteis
drawn by Joe Abraham
$3.99, 32 pp, full color

THIS IS IT! After months of avoiding the issue, Giffen and DeMatteis FINALLY reveal what happened to turn sweet, innocent Stephie into the world-destroying lunatic called Caliginous! Not only that, those generous nitwits are also throwing in the one-and-only SECRET ORIGIN OF CAPTAIN VALOR! Yes, it’s two…two…two origins for the price of one! Missing the Bwah-ha-ha-hilarity of Formerly Known As the Justice League? BOOM! Studios is the exclusive home of Bwah-ha-ha – ask for it by name!

Image Image2 Guns #2
written by Steven Grant
drawn by Mateus Santolouco
$3.99, 32 pp, full color

The heist continues! Two thieves who are anything but what they seem repare to pull off a big score – but is their target what it seems? The fallout starts! When’s the other shoe going to drop? And what does it have to do with the C.I.A.? Trust us when we say that the twistiest, smartest, most clever story of the year continues here in the vein of Ocean’s Eleven and The Italian Job! Twist on top of twist on top of twist, for fans of Ed Brubaker’s Criminal!

Image ImageHunter’s Moon #1 (of 5)
written by James L. White
Ddawn by Dalibor Talajic
$3.99, 32 pp, full color

A direct market comic book event! The writer of the Academy Award-winning film Ray comes to comics in a big way, kicking off a new series at BOOM only! Stockbroker Lincoln “Linc” Greer, divorced dad, is looking forward to a hot date in a remote cabin for the weekend. When his date cancels and he gets stuck with visitation rights with his son, he takes the boy hunting in the wilds of Oregon. Before he knows it, his son is kidnapped and a voice at the other end of his cell phone tells him to do what he asks – if he ever wants to see his son again! Linc soon finds that he’s the only African-American man in this small mostly white logging community. Isolated and alone, he’s got to face a contentious community and save his son! A blockbuster thriller featuring artwork from new sensation Talajic, fresh off Image Comics’ Deadworld!

Image ImageLeft on Mission #1 (of 5)
written by Chip Mosher
Drawn by Francesco Francavilla
$3.99, 32 pp, full color

A spy thriller in the vein of The Bourne Identity! Former agent Eric Westfall has been called out of his perfect suburban retirement, complete with wife and kid, to recover an agent gone rogue. He has to stop his target from auctioning a stolen hard-drive, chock full of classified info, on the black market for $50 million. His mission - turn the target back into a loyal agent for the government, or kill them. But things get complicated when it’s revealed that Westfall has been called back to duty specifically because he has history with his target - romantic history. Will he be able to take down Emma, his ex-lover?

Left on Mission is a monthly series for fans of gritty, dark espionage thrillers like Casino Royale!

Image ImageTag: Cursed #2 (of 5)
Written by Mike Leib
Drawn by Chee
$3.99, 32 pp, full color

Ed continues on his dark quest to track down the current person cursed with the Tag. Unable to continue to live his life, knowing he’s passed the curse on to an unfortunate victim, Ed discovers a myriad of other people effected by the curse. Can he piece together the conundrum and face this supernatural horror? Can one man put an end to this cycle of anger, violence, and pain? Continuing the smash-hit horror franchise!

Image Image ImageWarhammer 40,000: Damnation Crusade #4
Written by Dan Abnett and Ian Edginton
Illustrated by Greg Boychuk & JM Ringuet

He’s borne the loss of his mentor – now, the guilt-ravaged Raclaw is given another teacher. But in the never-ending holocaust that is the 41st millennium, there is little pity – even amongst the Space Marines themselves. And if Raclaw cannot gain the trust of his new master, it could cost the lives of his entire Chapter…

Â

To discuss.

Posted originally: 2006-12-20 17:31:36
Image

Advertisement

leave a comment with facebook

Return to The News Stand



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: psbot [Picsearch] and 63 guests

Advertisement