Advertisement

FRANK FRAZETTA'S CREATURES

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

thefourthman
User avatar
Outhouse Editor
 
Posts: 26499
Likes: 25 posts
Liked in: 16 posts
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:02 pm
Location: durham, nc
Title: The obtuser!
Formerly: your mom


FRANK FRAZETTA'S CREATURES

Postby thefourthman » Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:13 am

This one shot was released from Frank Frazetta Comics and Image Comics this week (the week of 07-30-2008).

It is an amazingly entertaining book that left this reader with a smile on his face that was not only present the entire time he was reading the book, but for a good period of time after I had closed. It is a one shot, but I wish it were an ongoing.

Fans of Hellboy, BPRD, Proof, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Teddy Roosevelt, and/or Edgar Rice Burroughs would all do themselves a favor by checking out this title.

Here is the review I did at BF: http://brokenfrontier.com/reviews/details.php?id=1973

Did anyone else pick this up?

Please discuss.

Advertisement

Eli Katz
User avatar
OMCTO
 
Posts: 10907
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 48 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:44 pm
Title: Avatar Winner, Apr 2012


Postby Eli Katz » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:01 pm

Didn't pick it up. Love Frank's paintings. Who doesn't? But I'm not real interested in swords and stuff.

But thanks for linking your review.

thefourthman
User avatar
Outhouse Editor
 
Posts: 26499
Likes: 25 posts
Liked in: 16 posts
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 6:02 pm
Location: durham, nc
Title: The obtuser!
Formerly: your mom


Postby thefourthman » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:04 pm

Eli Katz wrote:Didn't pick it up. Love Frank's paintings. Who doesn't? But I'm not real interested in swords and stuff.

But thanks for linking your review.

not swords... TEDDY ROOSEVELT WITH A FREAKING JET PACK!!!!!

Eli Katz
User avatar
OMCTO
 
Posts: 10907
Likes: 18 posts
Liked in: 48 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:44 pm
Title: Avatar Winner, Apr 2012


Postby Eli Katz » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:05 pm

thefourthman wrote:not swords... TEDDY ROOSEVELT WITH A FREAKING JET PACK!!!!!


Swords, sci-fi ... it's all the same to me. :P

Seriously, not my cup o' tea.

GLX
User avatar
Outhouse Editor
 
Posts: 38714
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 50 posts
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:40 pm
Title: Leader of The Society


Online


Postby GLX » Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:33 pm

Almost bought it, but I forgot to get it when I went to my comic shop. I did get the Superman/Madman mini and Flight vol. 5 though
Image

john lewis wrote:Everyone but GLX has no taste.

misac
User avatar
Outhouse Editor
 
Posts: 34488
Likes: 73 posts
Liked in: 48 posts
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2006 2:49 pm
Location: {nomultithumb}


Postby misac » Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:27 pm

GLX wrote:Almost bought it, but I forgot to get it when I went to my comic shop. I did get the Superman/Madman mini and Flight vol. 5 though


I love that mini! It was my first Mike Allred comic.

I passed on this one shot but I got Swamp Creature and Dracula Meets The Wolfman.
Image

leave a comment with facebook


Return to The News Stand



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 110 guests

Advertisement