Sunday, July 24, 2016 • Midnight Edition • "Manufacturing outrage since 2006."

The Outhouse - The Greatest Comic Book Forum

Comics news, comic book reviews, feature articles about comics, interviews with comic creators, plus the greatest comic book and pop culture discussion in the Outhouse forums!

Advertisement

FRANK FRAZETTA'S CREATURES

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Well, they're not accepting new members, but we'll take anyone here, so why not sign up for a free acount? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

User avatar

thefourthman

Outhouse Editor

Postby thefourthman » Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:13 am

This one shot was released from Frank Frazetta Comics and Image Comics this week (the week of 07-30-2008).

It is an amazingly entertaining book that left this reader with a smile on his face that was not only present the entire time he was reading the book, but for a good period of time after I had closed. It is a one shot, but I wish it were an ongoing.

Fans of Hellboy, BPRD, Proof, League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, Teddy Roosevelt, and/or Edgar Rice Burroughs would all do themselves a favor by checking out this title.

Here is the review I did at BF: http://brokenfrontier.com/reviews/details.php?id=1973

Did anyone else pick this up?

Please discuss.
User avatar

Eli Katz

OMCTO

Postby Eli Katz » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:01 pm

Didn't pick it up. Love Frank's paintings. Who doesn't? But I'm not real interested in swords and stuff.

But thanks for linking your review.
User avatar

thefourthman

Outhouse Editor

Postby thefourthman » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:04 pm

Eli Katz wrote:Didn't pick it up. Love Frank's paintings. Who doesn't? But I'm not real interested in swords and stuff.

But thanks for linking your review.

not swords... TEDDY ROOSEVELT WITH A FREAKING JET PACK!!!!!
User avatar

Eli Katz

OMCTO

Postby Eli Katz » Sat Aug 02, 2008 1:05 pm

thefourthman wrote:not swords... TEDDY ROOSEVELT WITH A FREAKING JET PACK!!!!!


Swords, sci-fi ... it's all the same to me. :P

Seriously, not my cup o' tea.
User avatar

GLX

Outhouse Editor

Postby GLX » Sat Aug 02, 2008 7:33 pm

Almost bought it, but I forgot to get it when I went to my comic shop. I did get the Superman/Madman mini and Flight vol. 5 though
User avatar

misac

Outhouse Editor

Postby misac » Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:27 pm

GLX wrote:Almost bought it, but I forgot to get it when I went to my comic shop. I did get the Superman/Madman mini and Flight vol. 5 though


I love that mini! It was my first Mike Allred comic.

I passed on this one shot but I got Swamp Creature and Dracula Meets The Wolfman.

leave a comment with facebook


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FaceBook [Linkcheck] and 90 guests