Advertisement

oldrama user thelizard207 arrested for murder, arson

This is the main board on The Outhouse, where Outhousers talk about everything. No topics are off limits, and it doesn't have to be about comics. All the topics from the other boards also show up in The Asylum, so you never have to leave1

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

Jack Burton
biny little tird

Liked in: 54 posts

Postby Jack Burton » Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:17 am

nietoperz wrote:Well, yes and no. I mean, I used to be a manager in retail and after that a teacher. Going back to being a team member was kind of difficult. But the job market here is such that the fact I have a job is a blessing: the collapse of the US motor industry hit us hard, as this region is very dependent on Volvo and Saab. Last time my boss advertised for a cashier (and bear in mind, our store is tiny and only has two till points and this region has a population of 500,000) she got 830 applicants - more than I used to get when I was hiring people for Tower Records in Central London.

Just wanted to say you don't have to clarify yourself. People are assholes and will take low blows when they have nothing else. Fuck them.

Advertisement

superfictious
Humuhumunukunukuapuaa

Liked in: 180 posts
Title: superfictious.wordpress.com

Postby superfictious » Sat Jun 06, 2009 9:18 am