Saturday, April 30, 2016 • Evening Edition • "Brought to you by the lowest bidder!"

The Outhouse - The Greatest Comic Book Forum

Comics news, comic book reviews, feature articles about comics, interviews with comic creators, plus the greatest comic book and pop culture discussion in the Outhouse forums!


Marvel Teases X-Termination

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Well, they're not accepting new members, but we'll take anyone here, so why not sign up for a free acount? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

User avatar

LOLtron

Rain Partier

Postby LOLtron » Mon Nov 26, 2012 4:33 pm

Marvel Teases X-Termination

Marvel has released a new teaser titled "X-termination." What could it be?!



Source: Press Release

Today, Marvel sent out this teaser, titled "X-Termination," and showing Wolverine battling Nightcrawler. Presumably, this is the Nightcrawler from the Age of Apocalypse universe, since the regular Marvel universe Nightcrawler is dead, a state of permanence in Marvel Comics. This may be the announcement of a new series, or perhaps a "X-Over" between the various "X-Books," in the vein of "X-Tinction Agenda" or "X-Cutioner's Song." It may also be that I just "like" to put "things" in "quotes" for "no reason."

Whatever it is, we can be sure that, since Nightcrawler is going up against Wolverine, the moral center of the Marvel universe, Nightcrawler has surely turned to a life of crime and villainy and all of Marvel's heroes will need to band together to put a stop to him once and for all. Or, in other words, "X-Terminate" him. "X-Termination" will occur in March, 2013.

Here's the teaser. What do you think?







Written or Contributed by Jude Terror


READ THIS ARTICLE ON THE FRONT PAGE, HUMANS!
User avatar

e_galston

Staff Writer

Postby e_galston » Mon Nov 26, 2012 4:53 pm

Clearly this is spinning out of Uncanny X-Force, since in the last two issues AoA Nightcrawler betrayed X-Force and fled with Mystique.

leave a comment with facebook


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dairydead, gavincantdraw, Spacedog and 72 guests