Advertisement

AL Week In Review 8-17-08

Discuss the latest comic book news and front page articles, read or post your own reviews of comics, and talk about anything comic book related. Threads from the two subforums below will also show up here. News Stand topics can also be read and posted in from The Asylum.

Hey you! Reader! Want to be a part of the GREATEST COMIC BOOK AND GEEK COMMUNITY on the web?! Logged in users see WAY LESS ADS, so why not register? It's fast and it's easy, like your mom! Sign up today! Membership spots are limited!*

*Membership spots not really limited!

LOLtron
YOU WILL NEED A NURSE

Liked in: 208 posts

AL Week In Review 8-17-08

Postby LOLtron » Sun Aug 17, 2008 4:38 am

The East Tampa Bay Rays: The Rays suffered two injuries to key players this week. First was Carl Crawford, with a subluxation (don’t ask me, I’m not a doctor) of his right middle finger tendon. He will have surgery to repair the tendon on Thursday. Recovery is expected to be 6-8 weeks, meaning Crawford [...]

The East

Tampa Bay Rays: The Rays suffered two injuries to key players this week. First was Carl Crawford, with a subluxation (don’t ask me, I’m not a doctor) of his right middle finger tendon. He will have surgery to repair the tendon on Thursday. Recovery is expected to be 6-8 weeks, meaning Crawford could miss the remainder of the season. Then Rookie Evan “Don’t call me Eva” Longoria was sent to the 15 day disabled list with a fractured wrist he suffered Monday against the Seattle Mariners after being hit by a pitch. It will be interesting to see what impact these injuries will have the on the team as the season winds down and the race for the division gets hotter.