Friday, April 20, 2018 • Afternoon Edition • "We're so sorry, DC. Please take us back."

Johnny Manziel wins the Manning Award.

Written by The Nacireman on Thursday, January 10 2013 and posted in SWRT
Johnny Manziel wins the Manning Award.
Guess Who?

It's time for Johnny Manziel to find some more space in his already crowded trophy case. The ubiquitous Texas A&M starting quarterback had been named the winner of this year's Manning Award. The award, presented by the Sugar Bowl is given to the best college QB of the year, and takes to account bowl game performance. Manziel certainly proved his worthiness for the award while emasculating Oklahoma in the Cotton Bowl.

"On behalf of my family, I would like to congratulate Johnny Manziel on his outstanding season," said Archie Manning. "It is very difficult for a young player to make the transition to college football, and Johnny not only made the transition seamlessly, he turned in the best year of any quarterback in the country. I would also like to thank the Allstate Sugar Bowl for all of its support and for creating this honor to recognize a great quarterback each year."

The award is named in honor of all three quarterbacks in the Manning family, Archie, Peyton, and Eli. 

(via The New Orleans Times-Picayune)

Originally Published at Shirts With Random Triangles

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!