The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

Marvel Teases X-Termination

Marvel Teases X-Termination

Marvel has released a new teaser titled "X-termination." What could it be?!



Source: Press Release

Today, Marvel sent out this teaser, titled "X-Termination," and showing Wolverine battling Nightcrawler. Presumably, this is the Nightcrawler from the Age of Apocalypse universe, since the regular Marvel universe Nightcrawler is dead, a state of permanence in Marvel Comics. This may be the announcement of a new series, or perhaps a "X-Over" between the various "X-Books," in the vein of "X-Tinction Agenda" or "X-Cutioner's Song." It may also be that I just "like" to put "things" in "quotes" for "no reason."

Whatever it is, we can be sure that, since Nightcrawler is going up against Wolverine, the moral center of the Marvel universe, Nightcrawler has surely turned to a life of crime and villainy and all of Marvel's heroes will need to band together to put a stop to him once and for all. Or, in other words, "X-Terminate" him. "X-Termination" will occur in March, 2013.

Here's the teaser. What do you think?







The Outhouse is sponsored this week by Late Nite Draw. Recently featured on ComicsAlliances' Best Art Ever, he is a Chicago-based commissioned artist with a self-published Digital+Print one-shot coming out in October about the abominable snowman called ABOBAMANIMABBLE, and is also available for commissions. Check out some amazing art by clicking here or by clicking the banner at the top, and support the people who support The Outhouse.


Enjoy this article? Consider supporting The Outhouse, a fan-run site, on Patreon. Click here for more info.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:



Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Jude Terror


Jude Terror is the Webmaster Supreme of The Outhouse and a sarcastic ace reporter dedicated to delivering irreverent comics and entertainment news to The Outhouse's dozens of loyal readers. Driven by a quest for vengeance, Jude Terror taught himself to program and joined The Outhouse. He instantly began working toward his goal of forcing the internet comics community to take itself less seriously and failing miserably.  Ironically, our webmaster, whose website skills know no end, has very little understanding of social networks or how they work.  Regardless, you can find him on Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr, but would probably have the most luck just emailing him.

 


More articles from Jude Terror