Tuesday, October 16, 2018 • Midnight Edition • "We're the god damn Outhousers."

Batman: Arkham Origins Soundtrack Sheds Light on More Villains

Written by Zechs on Saturday, September 28 2013 and posted in News with Benefits

Batman: Arkham Origins Soundtrack Sheds Light on More Villains

The track listing for Batman: Arkham Origins has just gone up. Does it reveal another assassin or just a few more foes for Batman to handle?

Over on Amazon, the track list for Batman: Arkham Origins has been revealed. The score will be done by Christopher Drake, who has worked in the past on various DC Animated Movies: Batman: Under the Red Hood and Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths to name a few.  Here's the entire track listing:

1. Arkham Origins Main Titles     Christopher Drake     2:52        
2. The Night Before Christmas     Christopher Drake     2:07       
3. Black Mask Escapes     Christopher Drake     0:47   
4. Killer Croc     Christopher Drake     2:03    
 5. Croc Arrest       Christopher Drake     1:01       
6. Batwing Storm Damage     Christopher Drake     0:39         
7. Assassins     Christopher Drake     2:41    
8. Weapons Deal     Christopher Drake     1:04      
9. The Final Offer     Christopher Drake     1:32        
10. Deathstroke     Christopher Drake     4:06         
11. Winter Comes to Gotham     Christopher Drake     2:07        
12. Carol of the Bells (Joker's Theme)     Christopher Drake     1:29        
13. G.C.P.D.     Christopher Drake     2:14       
14. Can't You Just Play Along?     Christopher Drake     2:08      
15. Merchant Bank Escape     Christopher Drake     1:15         
16. Copperhead     Christopher Drake     1:30      
17. Hallucinations     Christopher Drake     2:57        
18. Snake in a Box     Christopher Drake     0:40         
19. Night Patrol     Christopher Drake     2:03       
20. Regent Hotel     Christopher Drake     1:56         
21. Bane     Christopher Drake     2:29         
22. Why Would You Save?me?     Christopher Drake     1:28      
23. The Thieving Magpie     Gioachino Rossini     2:01    
24. The Bridge     Christopher Drake     1:10       
25. Firefly     Christopher Drake     6:00         
26. I Have Left Enough Life in Him for Some Final Words...If You Hurry     Christopher Drake     1:24      
27. Allies     Christopher Drake     3:04        
28. Electric Chair     Christopher Drake     1:40    
29. One of Us Will Die     Christopher Drake     1:09         
30. Shadow of the Bat     Christopher Drake     2:10         
31. Arkham Origins End Titles     Christopher Drake     1:49       
32. Arkham Origins Suite


Track listings that easily jump out to this reporter are tracks 4 and 5 dealing with Killer Croc, a character not revealed yet. Is he the first assassin? Or just another regular vllain to appear in the game ala Anarky, Penguin, and Joker? Originally, Killer Croc was a mob hitman and the last time that angle was used on the character was the Brian Azzarello/Eduardo Risso's  Batman: Broken City.


The other curious track is 23. The Thieving Magpie. Could this be in relation to the C-list Batman villain who has gotten a new audience thanks to the CGI cartoon Beware the Batman?  Who knows, but the operatic sample was easily my favorite of the bunch.


Batman: Arkham Origins the game drops on October 25, while Batman: Arkham Origins The Soundtrack hits stores on October 22.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Zechs

Zechs is the lord and master of The Toy Shed, Moment of the Week, and Durnkin Reveewz. He's also the official whuppin boy at the Outhouse. So he'll get stuck seeing stuff that no mere mortal should ever see. If there's any greater quality to Zechs, it's that he's an avid fan of comic book characters and would defend them to the bitter end against the companies that use them wrongly. He's also brutally honest. Zechs walks the lonely path in Chicagoland area.


More articles from Zechs
The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!