The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

Bitches and Wytches: An Image Expo Recap

Bitches and Wytches: An Image Expo Recap

A full rundown of all the announcements from Image Expo.




Here's a recap of all the announcements at Image Expo, courtesy of Editor in Chief Christian Hoffer's Reddit thread.  I've copied and pasted it, since he's an asshole for not putting it up here first.

  • Invincible's getting a "bolder, darker" direction as of Invincible #111. Kirkman says that "Walking Dead's Robert Kirkman" is taking over the series.
  • Tech Jacket is getting a new series written by Joe Keatinge and Khary Randolph. The series will be a digital one.
  • Joe Keatinge is also writing a series called Shutter, which will be an "adventure fiction" series.
  • Brandon Graham is overseeing a new set of books called 8House, which will see him collaborating with a bunch of writers and artists working in a shared universe.
  • Josh Williamson and Mike Henderson are releasing a horror story called Nailbiter about serial killers.
  • Rick Remender has another series coming out from Image called Low. It's an aquatic sci-fi fantasy. Greg Tocchini is the artist.
  • Ted McKeever's got a new series called The Superannuated Man.
  • Matt Fraction's previously announced gender swapped sci-fi take on the Odyssey is still coming out. It's called Ody-C.
  • Casanova: Acedia by Fraction and Ba is being published at Image. You'll recall the previous volume was published by Marvel's Icon imprint.
  • Kelly Sue DeConnick is doing more Pretty Deadly with Emma Rios.
  • DeConnick is also doing a new series called Bitch Planet with Valentine DeLandro.
  • Nick Spencer has three new series: The Great Beyond (Morgan Jeske) which is in the vein of Infinite Vacation, Paradigms (with Butch Guice) which is a spy thriller, and Cerulean (with Frazer Irving) which is about the last humans on Earth.
  • James Robinson has a new series called Air Boy. I guess Air Boy is some sort of meta-commentary about comics, he'll actually be in Air Boy's world, and it has full-frontal nudity and Nazis. Oh, artist is Greg Hinkle. Saviors is also now an ongoing series.
  • Nick Dragotta's Howtoons is transitioning from digital comic to Image ongoing.
  • Kyle Higgins announced a new series called COWL, it's about a superheroes union in the 1960s. Rod Reis is the artist.
  • Keiron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie have a new series called The Wicked and the Divine. It's about angels, and it's an ongoing.
  • Chris Burnham and Grant Morrison have a series called Nameless. It's a horror series.
  • Bill Willingham and Barry Kitson are doing a series called Restoration. It's about gods on Earth.
  • Scott Snyder is doing an Image book with Jock called Wytches. People are going apeshit at him just being there.
  • Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips have signed a five year exclusive deal with Image. New series called The Fade Out is on the way too.




Enjoy this article? Consider supporting The Outhouse, a fan-run site, on Patreon. Click here for more info.

You Might Also Like:



Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:



Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - ThanosCopter


ThanosCopter is a specially designed helicopter built to transport Thanos the Mad Titan. Built by Sterling Custom Helicopters, ThanosCopter appeared in several Marvel comics, before being abandoned by its owner during the character's ascension into major villainy. ThanosCopter was discovered by the Outhouse and given a second chance at life. He now buzzes merrily around the comic book industry, spreading snark, satire and humor like candy to small children.
 

 


More articles from ThanosCopter