Saturday, November 18, 2017 • Afternoon Edition • "Yellow journalism at its finest."

Aftershock Comics January 2018 Solicitations

Written by Tim Midura on Monday, October 16 2017 and posted in News with Benefits

Aftershock Comics January 2018 Solicitations

Highlights include Blood Blister #3, Animosity #12, and Brilliant Trash #3.


Source: Aftershock Comics

ANIMOSITY #12 (MR) / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.31.18
writer: Marguerite Bennett
artist: Rafael De Latorre
color: Rob Schwager
letters: Marshall Dillon
cover: Rafael De Latorre w/ Marcelo Maiolo

The twisting timelines converge as Jesse races to stop a war and Sandor dives into the darkness for the family that he loves.

From the brilliant mind of creator/writer Marguerite Bennett (INSEXTS, Bombshells and Batwoman) with artwork by 2017 Russ Manning Award finalist Rafael De Latorre (SUPERZERO).

BACKWAYS #2/ $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.24.18
writer: Justin Jordan
artist: Eleonora Carlini
colorist: Silvie Tidei
letterer: Marshall Dillon
cover: Eleonora Carlini & Silvie Tidei

Coyote Bones leads Anna deep into the Backways in her search for Sylvia. Unfortunately, Coyote neglected to mention her varied and numerous enemies, or the forces moving to stop Anna in her quest!

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, Green Lantern: New Guardians) and Eleonora Carlini (Batgirl, Doctor Who) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

BLOOD BLISTER #3 (MR) / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale01.03.18
writer/artist: Phil Hester
inker: Eric Layton
color: Guy Major
letterer:Dave Sharpe
cover: Tony Harris

There's no rest for the wicked in this new horror classic by Phil Hester. Brand Hull's soul belongs to a devil of his own making, but his horror only intensifies when he learns the evil afflicting him can also infect the world around him. Meanwhile, a more earthly threat takes aim at Hull's estranged family...

Opening a jarring window onto a world of horror from the Eisner Award-nominated writer of The Coffin, Firebreather andDeathstroke, and the Eisner Award-winning artist of Ex Machina and Starman.

MONSTRO MECHANICA #2 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.10.18
writer: Paul Allor
artist: Chris Evenhuis
colorist: Sjan Weijers
letterer: Paul Allor
cover: Chris Evenhuis

In a city under siege, Leonardo da Vinci sends Isabel and the machine on a dangerous mission. But in the thick of battle, the machine starts to exhibit strange behavior, leaving Isabel to wonder if it's gaining consciousness at the worst possible moment.

From creators Paul Allor (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) and Chris Evenhuis (Wynonna Earp) comes this swashbuckling, historical adventure story about war, identity and the birth of the modern world!

BRILLIANT TRASH #3 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.17.18
writer: Tim Seeley
artist: Priscilla Petraites
color: Marco Lesko
cover: Mike Norton & Addison Duke

Kennedy and superman-for-hire Jim Heller are pursued by FDA agents and salaried cyborgs, in the underground world of black market medical technology! Another pulse-pounding adventure of anarchy and attitude!

A sci-fi superhuman epic from Tim Seeley, the writer of Revival and Grayson, and breakout art sensation Priscilla Petraites!

BABYTEETH #7 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale01.03.18
writer: Donny Cates
artist: Garry Brown
color: Mark Englert
letterer: Taylor Esposito
cover: Garry Brown

First, there was Clark—a cute baby, for sure...but probably the Antichrist. Then came assassins, and dead exes, and creepy Illuminati groups, and warlocks and super aggressive laser tag. But now, Sadie must face her most terrifying challenge yet: FLYING WITH AN INFANT! (dramatic music cue)

From Donny Cates, the writer of Buzzkill, Paybacks, Redneck and the breakout hit God Country, comes a pulse-pounding new series with art from THE REVISIONIST's Garry Brown!

DARK ARK #5 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.31.18
writer: Cullen Bunn
artist: Juan Doe
letterer: Ryane Hill
cover: Juan Doe

In a bid to take control of Shrae's ark, the vampires have staged a vicious attack on man and monster alike. Now, in the aftermath of the attack, Shrae and his family must decide how to carry on. But the attempted coup has drawn the attention of more powerful forces...forces of darkness...and forces of light!

From writer Cullen Bunn (X-Men Blue, Deadpool, Venom) and artist Juan Doe (AMERICAN MONSTER, WORLD READER)comes a sinister tale of biblical proportions that HAD to be told at AfterShock Comics.

ALTERS #9 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale01.10.18
writer: Paul Jenkins
artist: Leila Leiz
color: Leonardo Paciarotti
letterer: Ryane Hill
cover: Leila Leiz

Reeling from the fallout of Morph's decision, Chalice must first tend to her duty as a hero: to help their newest member protect her two little boys. But this means an encounter with the vicious killer Patient Nein, and his sinister sidekick, the disfigured girl known only as Cottonmouth.

From the writer of Wolverine: Origin, Sentryand Hellblazer, Paul Jenkins, with artwork by 2007 Russ Manning Award finalist Leila Leiz!

ANIMOSITY: EVOLUTION #4 / $3.99 / 32 pages / Color / on sale 01.24.18
writer: Marguerite Bennett
artist: Eric Gapstur
color: Rob Schwager
letters: Marshall Dillon
cover: Eric Gapstur & Rob Schwager

A rising conspiracy worms through the City by the Sea, from the alleys of the rats to the penthouses of the new and powerful cyborg creatures...

From the brilliant mind of creator/writer Marguerite Bennett (INSEXTS, Bombshellsand Batwoman) with artwork by Eric Gapstur (SHIPWRECK) — ANIMOSITY: EVOLUTION is an exciting new series set in this terrifying world where animals rule.

PESTILENCE TPB Vol 1. / $17.99 / 144 pages / Color / on sale 01.31.18
story: Eric Bromberg, Brandon Auman & Frank Tieri
writer: Frank Tieri
artist: Oleg Okunev
color: Rob Schwager
letters: Marshall Dillon
cover: Tim Bradstreet

It is the late 14th Century, and a Great Pestilence—the "Black Death"— is sweeping across Europe, killing over 100 million people. BUT, what if history as we know it was a lie? What if, in reality, this was no straightforward plague, but the FIRST non-recorded Zombie Infestation of man? Ex-Crusader Roderick Helms and his fellow "black ops" agents the Church, Fiat Lux, must seek out the cause of this undead outbreak and vanquish it before mankind ceases to exist!

Written by the master of violence, gore and mayhem, Frank Tieri (Marvel vs Capcom, Wolverine, Deadpool), with spectacular art from illustrator Oleg Okunev, and covers by Eisner Award-nominated artist Tim Bradstreet (The Punisher, Hellblazer)!





Loading...

Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:



Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Tim Midura


Born in the frozen tundra of Massachusetts, Tim Midura has long possessed a love for comic books and records. After stealing the beard of Zeus and inventing the pizza bagel, a much more heavily tattooed and bearded Tim Midura has finally settled in San Diego. He's the world's first comics journalist who doesn't want to become a comics writer. Find him on twitter, facebook or by email.


More articles from Tim Midura
The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!