Tuesday, January 22, 2019 • Afternoon Edition • "The CBR of comic book journalism."

Jason Aaron Proud Of His Six Thor #1s In Six Years

Written by Tim Midura on Wednesday, June 13 2018 and posted in News with Benefits

Jason Aaron Proud Of His Six Thor #1s In Six Years

Stan Lee's got nothing on Aaron.

Source: Twitter

Jason Aaron has written a few different Marvel Comics titles in his time at the publisher, including Doctor Strange and Avengers, but the title he's best known for is Thor. So much so that in six years, Aaron has written six different Thor #1s. 

Sure they may have been dressed up with fancy names like Thor: God of Thunder #1 (November 2012), Thor #1 (October 2014), Thors #1 (June 2015), The Mighty Thor #1 (November 2015), and The Unworthy Thor #1 (November 2016), but they're still Thor titles. Plus, in the end, all that matters is that a #1 issue sells better than a #11 issue.

While this may be Aaron's last Thor #1, it certainly won't be Marvel's last.

The latest Thor #1 is out this week.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Tim Midura

Born in the frozen tundra of Massachusetts, Tim Midura has long possessed a love for comic books and records. After stealing the beard of Zeus and inventing the pizza bagel, a much more heavily tattooed and bearded Tim Midura has finally settled in San Diego. He's the world's first comics journalist who doesn't want to become a comics writer. Find him on twitter, facebook or by email.

More articles from Tim Midura
The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!