Wednesday, February 20, 2019 • R.I.P. Edition • For when you've got nowhere else to go.

DC Gives Tentative Release Dates For Black Label Titles

Written by Tim Midura on Friday, June 15 2018 and posted in News with Benefits

DC Gives Tentative Release Dates For Black Label Titles

*Release dates are subject to change.

Source: DC Comics

DC Comics has announced release dates for some of its upcoming Black Label titles. But just like its HR rules, these release dates are flexible.

  • Batman: Damned #1 by Brian Azzarello and Lee Bermejo is set to release September 19.
  • Superman: Year One #1 by Frank Miller and John Romita Jr is set to release in November.
  • The Other History of the DC Universe #1 by John Ridley and TBA is set to release in December.

Other Black Label titles without release dates include:

  • Wonder Woman Historia: The Amazons by Kelly Sue DeConnick and Phil Jimenez.
  • Batman: Last Knight on Earth by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo.
  • Wonder Woman: Diana's Daughter by Greg Rucka and TBA.

DC will also publish titles from its now defunct Elseworlds and All-Star lines under the Black Label banner. These titles include:

  • All-Star Superman by Grant Morrison and Frank Quitely.
  • Kingdom Come by Mark Waid and Alex Ross.
  • The New Frontier by Darwyn Cooke.
  • Batman: Year One by Frank Miller and David Mazzuchelli.
  • Dark Knight III: The Master Race by Frank MillerBrian Azzarello, and Andy Kubert.
  • Batman: White Knight by Sean Gordon Murphy.

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author of said content. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!