Tuesday, January 22, 2019 • Evening Edition • "Where keepin' it real goes wrong."

Wolverine Is Back With A 12-Issue Decades Spanning Series

Written by Tim Midura on Thursday, November 01 2018 and posted in News with Benefits

Wolverine Is Back With A 12-Issue Decades Spanning Series

Wolverine: The Vigil is part of the Marvel Comics Presents relaunch.

Source: Soule Train

In his recent newsletter, Charles Soule has teased his new Wolverine series tentatively titled Wolverine: The Vigil. The 12-part series will start during World War II and sees each issue taking on a different decade. Paulo Siqueira is attached to do the art, and given that it's a Marvel series over 2 issues, expect additional artists to crop up over time.

Return of Wolverine #1 saw the return of Wolverine from being dead, although it's left him with no memory. The Vigil is likely to see Wolverine's memories reemerging decade to decade.

Return of Wolverine #3, written by Soule with art by Declan Shalvey, is set to release November 28.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Tim Midura

Born in the frozen tundra of Massachusetts, Tim Midura has long possessed a love for comic books and records. After stealing the beard of Zeus and inventing the pizza bagel, a much more heavily tattooed and bearded Tim Midura has finally settled in San Diego. He's the world's first comics journalist who doesn't want to become a comics writer. Find him on twitter, facebook or by email.

More articles from Tim Midura
The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!