The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

The Strange Talent of Selling Out Continues

The Strange Talent of Selling Out Continues

Second Sell Out Issue of Newcomer Series Goes Back to Print at Image Comics



Berkeley, CA – 8 November 2011 -- Image Comics' grisly high school drama, THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE, the new series that combines elements of superhero comics and slasher movies in one fantastically gory comic book, has been getting tons of outstanding reviews and selling more copies than retailers can restock! Like their first issue, writer Justin Jordan, artist Tradd Moore, and colorist Felipe Sobreiro's THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #2 has already sold out at distribution level, prompting the publisher to rush the much sought after second issue back to press right away!

"Selling out one is awesome. Selling out again is... I don't know, double plus awesome?" said Jordan. "It's cool, regardless! Thanks to everyone for supporting the book, and I hope you all enjoy the rest!"

"I can't even express how excited and thankful we all are," added Moore. "This is the kind of reception that everyone dreams of having from their debut series, but to actually have so many people embrace an unknown series from a couple of newcomers has been an amazing experience."

The response has been unanimously enthusiastic, with reviewers such as Joey Esposito at IGN recommending, "If you haven't climbed on board the Luther Strode bandwagon yet, believe the hype. This series is good," and Greg McElhatton at Comic Book Resources describing this debut series as, "...a gory, awesome, nasty, gripping, crazy, fun comic. It's by the kind of new voices that comics needs, an energetic infusion of raw talent."

As the second issue of THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #2 begins, our titular character must now face being suspended from school for putting a bully in the hospital. However, that means Luther can spend his days figuring out his newfound abilities and getting to know Petra, his new girlfriend. Unfortunately, it's not going to last long with The Librarian killing his way toward Luther and those that he loves!

A second printing of THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #2 (SEP118142), a 32-page full color comic book that will appeal to fans of Kick-Ass and INVINCIBLE, is available for order now and will be back in stores on December 7nd for $2.99, alongside THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #3 (OCT110572). For more information about this increasingly gruesome comic, THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE, and its creators, visit www.thestrangetalentoflutherstrode.com.


The Strange Talent of Selling Out Continues

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS

Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of best-selling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline, Skybound and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.


Source: Press Release
Written or Contributed by: Jude Terror
Enjoy this article? Consider supporting The Outhouse, a fan-run site, on Patreon. Click here for more info.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:



Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - Jude Terror


Jude Terror is the Webmaster Supreme of The Outhouse and a sarcastic ace reporter dedicated to delivering irreverent comics and entertainment news to The Outhouse's dozens of loyal readers. Driven by a quest for vengeance, Jude Terror taught himself to program and joined The Outhouse. He instantly began working toward his goal of forcing the internet comics community to take itself less seriously and failing miserably.  Ironically, our webmaster, whose website skills know no end, has very little understanding of social networks or how they work.  Regardless, you can find him on Twitter, Facebook, and Tumblr, but would probably have the most luck just emailing him.

 


More articles from Jude Terror