The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

LUTHER STRODE'S POPULARITY SKYROCKETS

LUTHER STRODE'S POPULARITY SKYROCKETS

The first issue of The Strange Talent of Luther Strode gets a second printing.



LUTHER STRODE'S POPULARITY SKYROCKETS
The Strange Talent of Luther Strode Returns to Press For a Second Printing

Berkeley, CA – 10 October 2011 – THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE, writer Justin Jordan and artist Tradd Moore's six part series from Image Comics, has proven to be even more popular than anticipated and has sold out at distribution level. While the debut issue of this hot new comic may still be available through some comic book retailers, first printing copies are limited to current stock. A second printing is underway and will arrive back on shelves next month, appearing alongside the second issue.

"It's pretty damn awesome," said Jordan. "You never know what will happen when you send your blood soaked baby into the world, but the support from the fans, retailers and critics has just been insane. I can't thank you all enough for making Luther a success.

"And with the second issue on it's way, we can't wait to see what you think of what's coming next! Believe me, it only gets more intense from here."

"What's next?" added Moore. "Well, without giving too much away, there's definitely going to be some blood. Possibly some dismemberment. But you'll have to get the next issue to find out!"

For a scrawny young antihero named Luther Strode, life has quite suddenly turned around! His mail order catalog miracle, The Hercules Method, means he's buffed out and gotten everything he'd wished for: the attention of the girl, the respect of his fellow classmates... but he may also be in for more than he's ready for. Now all eyes are on Luther Strode!

A second printing of THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #1 (AUG118206), a 32-page full color comic book that will appeal to fans of Kick-Ass and INVINCIBLE, is available for order now and will be back in stores on November 2nd for $2.99, alongside THE STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #2 (SEP110483). For more information about this increasingly gruesome comic, THE STRANGE TALENTS OF LUTHER STRODE, and its creators, visit www.thestrangetalentoflutherstrode.com.


LUTHER STRODE'S POPULARITY SKYROCKETS

ABOUT IMAGE COMICS
Image Comics is a comic book and graphic novel publisher founded in 1992 by a collective of best-selling artists. Image has since gone on to become one of the largest comics publishers in the United States. Image currently has five partners: Robert Kirkman, Erik Larsen, Todd McFarlane, Marc Silvestri and Jim Valentino. It consists of five major houses: Todd McFarlane Productions, Top Cow Productions, Shadowline, Skybound and Image Central. Image publishes comics and graphic novels in nearly every genre, sub-genre, and style imaginable. It offers science fiction, romance, horror, crime fiction, historical fiction, humor and more by the finest artists and writers working in the medium today. For more information, visit www.imagecomics.com.


Source: Press Release
Written or Contributed by: SuperginraiX
The Outhouse is sponsored this week by Late Nite Draw. Recently featured on ComicsAlliances' Best Art Ever, he is a Chicago-based commissioned artist with a self-published Digital+Print one-shot coming out in October about the abominable snowman called ABOBAMANIMABBLE, and is also available for commissions. Check out some amazing art by clicking here or by clicking the banner at the top, and support the people who support The Outhouse.


Enjoy this article? Consider supporting The Outhouse, a fan-run site, on Patreon. Click here for more info.


Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:



Comment without an Outhouse Account using Facebook

We get it. You don't feel like signing up for an Outhouse account, even though it's FREE and EASY! That's okay. You can comment with your Facebook account below and we'll take care of adding it to the stream above. But you really should consider getting a full Outhouse account, which will allow you to quote posts, choose an avatar and sig, and comment on our forums too. If that sounds good to you, sign up for an Outhouse account by clicking here.

Note: while you are welcome to speak your mind freely on any topic, we do ask that you keep discussion civil between each other. Nasty personal attacks against other commenters is strongly discouraged. Thanks!
Help spread the word, loyal readers! Share this story on social media:

About the Author - SuperginraiX


SuperginraiX is the biggest sap on The Outhousers' payroll (wait, we get paid?). He reads every issue of every crappy Marvel crossover so you don't have to. Whats worse is that he pays for his books, thus condoning Marvel's behavior. If The Outhouse cared for his well being at all, they'd try and get him into some sort of rehab center. But, alas, none of us even know how to say his name. For a good time, ask Super why Captian America jumped off the Helicarrier in Fear Itself. Super lives in the frozen wastland that is Minnesota with 15% of the state's population living under his roof: a wife he makes wear an Optimus Prime mask, two gremlins, and his mother-in-law.

 


More articles from SuperginraiX