Wednesday, December 7, 2016 • Afternoon Edition • "Thoughtful analysis of important cultural issues."

Pre-Crossunder Madness: Dirk Gently: The Salmon of Doubt #1

Pre-Crossunder Madness: Dirk Gently: The Salmon of Doubt #1

By Jon James in Reviews on October 19, 2016

Wait, if it's in the past of the series starring Elijah Wood, does that mean we get to see baby Frodo? Come on! It'd be just like The Good Son all over again!

Atomic Thunderbolt #1: Throwback Throwdown!

Atomic Thunderbolt #1: Throwback Throwdown!

By Writrzblok in Reviews on October 16, 2016

From out of the mists of obscurity, comes a unique perspective on an old classic.

James Bond: Hammerhead #1: Freud's Field Day

James Bond: Hammerhead #1: Freud's Field Day

By Writrzblok in Reviews on October 14, 2016

So THIS is what the giant would be packing if Jack had entered his house in modern times.

Call Me Snake, Er, Jack: Big Trouble In Little China/ Escape From New York #1

Call Me Snake, Er, Jack: Big Trouble In Little China/ Escape From New York #1

By Jacob Sailor in Reviews on October 5, 2016

Needs more R. J. MacReady.

Morgan's Organs #1: Mind vs. Lust

Morgan's Organs #1: Mind vs. Lust

By Scary Cleve in Reviews on October 10, 2016

Men can only think with their brain or their dick...or can they do both?

Star Trek: Waypoint #1: Boldly Going Nowhere Fast

Star Trek: Waypoint #1: Boldly Going Nowhere Fast

By Writrzblok in Reviews on October 4, 2016

Geordi captains a ship with unlimited Data and Uhura has an impromptu date with a beautiful stranger.

X-O Manowar #50: Ends Not With a Bang, But An Indifferent Shrug

X-O Manowar #50: Ends Not With a Bang, But An Indifferent Shrug

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on September 29, 2016

A comic in which the bad guys are beaten through the power of love, or some such nonsense like that.

Tarzan and the Planet of the Apes #1: Apes and Man

Tarzan and the Planet of the Apes #1: Apes and Man

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on September 28, 2016

Ape must not kill Ape, but what about a man raised as one?

Kim & Kim 3: We're Hot Even When Cold

Kim & Kim 3: We're Hot Even When Cold

By Scary Cleve in Reviews on September 28, 2016

Even deep in snow, you can still be deep in sh*t!

I Hate Fairyland #9: Battleaxe! The Only Way To Clean!

I Hate Fairyland #9: Battleaxe! The Only Way To Clean!

By Writrzblok in Reviews on September 24, 2016

Where we learn the best way to disinfect clothing is to murder it until it's dead.

TMNT #62: Long Live the Foot Clan

TMNT #62: Long Live the Foot Clan

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on September 22, 2016

Ninja Clans doing Ninja Clan things, i.e. making plans to kill people.

"Seven, Eight and It's Really Great" Seven to Eternity is a Strong, Strong Debut

By Justin Micallef in Reviews on September 23, 2016

Opeña riffs and riffs again on Remender's rustic, future-organic fantasy fable tune.

Kill or Be Killed #1 and #2 Review: I Chose Kill!

Kill or Be Killed #1 and #2 Review: I Chose Kill!

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on September 22, 2016

Kill or Be Killed is exactly what you would expect from a Brubaker and Phillips comic, until it becomes nothing like what you'd expect from a Brubaker and Phillips comic.

Dropping Like Colonial Marines: Aliens Life and Death #1

Dropping Like Colonial Marines: Aliens Life and Death #1

By Jacob Sailor in Reviews on September 22, 2016

In a world of xenomorphs, here is yet another reason to avoid space travel and serving your country.

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!