Sunday, July 5, 2015 • Midnight Edition • "Manufacturing outrage since 2006."
Rdr's WWE RAW Recap 8/15

Rdr's WWE RAW Recap 8/15

By rdrsfn82 in Reviews on August 16, 2011

The first show after a shocking SummerSlam PPV where we saw a lot of big changes to the WWE, including the debut of a familiar face and some titles changing hands.  Let's see what they have in store to follow that up.

Starlord: Top to Bottom 8/10/11

Starlord: Top to Bottom 8/10/11

By Brian Burchette in Reviews on August 15, 2011

Here we are again folks! Another week another whiff of comic paper and greasy pizza.I have no idea what that means but it's my opening this week.

The Stand: The Night Has Come #1 Review

The Stand: The Night Has Come #1 Review

By Niam Suggitt in Reviews on August 15, 2011

The final Stand mini-series kicks off. Most of us already know the story, but Marvel's adaptation still has much to recommend it.

Breaking Bad Season 4:

Breaking Bad Season 4: "Shotgun"

By Royal Nonesuch in Reviews on August 15, 2011

We go slow...then fast...then slow again...

This week in Punchy 13/08/11

This week in Punchy 13/08/11

By Niam Suggitt in Reviews on August 13, 2011

This week there's more Fear Itself, Criminal and Punisher getting dark, Morning Glories raises more questions and a lot of goodbyes to DC books.

Review Group Week 286 - Severed #1

Review Group Week 286 - Severed #1

By Niam Suggitt in Reviews on August 10, 2011

This week the Review Group gets its' teeth into Severed #1 from Image Comics and Scott Snyder.

Flashpoint: Deathstroke and The Curse of The Ravager #3 Review

Flashpoint: Deathstroke and The Curse of The Ravager #3 Review

By Comic_Doctor in Reviews on August 10, 2011

The finale to Deathstoke's mini in the Flashpoint universe.

Ultimate Fallout #4 Review

Ultimate Fallout #4 Review

By Niam Suggitt in Reviews on August 9, 2011

It's the first appearance of the new Ultimate Spider-Man! It's been controversial, but is the comic actually any good?

Rdr's WWE RAW Recap 8/8

Rdr's WWE RAW Recap 8/8

By rdrsfn82 in Reviews on August 9, 2011

The last show before SummerSlam, and the last chance to see both Cena and Punk holding the belt at the same time.  Will RAW be able to go strong into the PPV or will they stumble at the finish line?

The Knight's Shelf: Secret Six #36

The Knight's Shelf: Secret Six #36

By Linwood Earl Knight in Reviews on August 9, 2011

With the curtain coming down on the current DCU, can Secret Six end in a manner that it deserves? The answers are just a click away.

This week in Punchy 08/08/11

This week in Punchy 08/08/11

By Niam Suggitt in Reviews on August 8, 2011

Better late than never, it's time for Punchy's pellet reviews of all the comics he read this week (or last week)! This week there's new Punisher, MODOK killing Nazis, a Superman wink and a Chimp fighting a Zombie.

Starlord: Top to Bottom for 8/3/11

Starlord: Top to Bottom for 8/3/11

By Brian Burchette in Reviews on August 8, 2011

Second week the seven books were chosen by my youngest son Jared. Though I wished he would have picked Flashpoint #4 I am very happy he chose my number one spot. It was my favorite book of the week.

Breaking Bad Season 4:

Breaking Bad Season 4: "Open House" and "Bullet Points"

By Royal Nonesuch in Reviews on August 8, 2011

The Outhouse makes up for lost time by reviewing the two latest episodes of the AMC drama, as we look at how these characters try, or don't try, to escape from their lot in life.

Book Review: Ghost Story by Jim Butcher

Book Review: Ghost Story by Jim Butcher

By Jeremy Shane in Reviews on August 6, 2011

Deep into the Dresden Files series, Reading Realms reviews Ghost Story by Jim Butcher

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!