The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

The All-New Outhouse Review Section

Review Group: Flash: Rebirth#1


This week's pick was put up for a vote for new comics shipping April 1st and the group overwhelmingly chose Flash: Rebirth #1 by Geoff Johns, Ethan Van Sciver and Alex Sinclair. 

Cleaning the Plate for 4/1/09 - Spoilers


Reviews from the great state of Minnesota!

Spectacular Spider-Man 2.01: Blueprints

Season 2 of Spectacular Spider-Man starts off with a bang with the introduction of Mysterio. Does it continues the trend of spectacular adaption of the characters from the...

GLX's Side Dishes 4/3/09

GLX is back with reviews of this week's new releases.

4/1/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials pt.2 -- le spoils!!

And now, as promised, part two of this week's Blue Plates, where I go a bit far afield of my usual reviews and feature a Vertigo book and an Indy book. Here's how they stacked up:

4/1/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials -- le spoils!!

Sorry, folks, I had to cut my lunch break short today, so the lunchtime edition will only spotlight two books.

Review Group: Muppet Show #1


guitarsmashley had the pick for new comics shipping March 25th and he selected Muppet Show #1 by Roger Landrige. 

Cleaning the Plate for 3/25/09 - Spoilers


Same price but with 20% more reviews!

GLX's Side Dishes 3/27/09

GLX review this week's new comic releases.

3/25/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials -- le spoils!!


And now, ladies and gents, a historic event: I believe this will be the first ever all-Marvel edition of Chappy's Blue Plate Specials. Enjoy!

Review Group: Invincible #60


Chubbles had the pick for new comics shipping March 17th and he selected Invincible #60 by Robert Kirkman, Ryan Ottley and FCO Plascencia. 

Cleaning the Plate for 3/18/09 - Spoilers

From big and dark to tiny and lite, surprises for this reviewer abounded this week.

Down With The Runs!

Where back issues are reviewed in tasty chunks!