The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

The All-New Outhouse Review Section

Greg's Oh! The Horror! #1 (Outhouse Edition)

Well, I've been asked by quite a few folks here to write for the site.

Hulk Vs DVD Review Part 1. Hulk Vs Wolverine

 Finally!  Marvel animation gets it right with Hulk Vs, Direct To Video DVD.  Particularly the first half/DVD of the special edition, Hulk Vs Wolverine.  Hulk may be the title character, but this...

2/11/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials -- le spoils!!

Back to my old ways, we have an all Bat-family week here, so if you're burned out on the Dark Knight's companions, stay away!

Cleaning the Plate for 2/4/09

A slightly above average week.

Monkey Movie Review: The Wrestler

Howdy folks! Your very own Head Monkey In Chief here, with a Monkey Movie Review!  This time, The Lord of the Monkeys reviewed Darren Aronofsky's THE WRESTLER!  

2/04/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le spoils!

I bought more Marvel than DC books this week...truly the apocalypse is upon us!

New Adventures in Hi-Def - Star Wars : The Clone Wars

This Week's Feature: 

 Star Wars : The Clone Wars

Cleaing the Plate for 1/28/09 - Spoilers

Another week with semi-disappointing comics.

1/28/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le spoils!

Sorry folks, but despite its "mega-event" status, you'll get no review of Final Crisis #7 here in the Blue Plates today.

Cleaning the Plate for 1/21/09 - Spoilers

This week: A mutant. An Angel. A Bird. And a Dud.

Cat Scratched Corner: Youngblood v.3 #1

Youngblood again?! Yes, Cat-Scratch takes a look at the third Youngblood series.

1/21/09 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le spoils!

I was this close to having the first ever all-Marvel Blue Plates this week, but caved at the last minute. Just thought you'd all like to know. Now, moving onward...

Cleaning the Plate for 1/14/09 - Spoilers

Starlord takes a look at last weeks comics with one final look at a canceled series.

Cat Scratch Corner: Youngblood #1

Once again, here is Cat-Scratch with a synopsis and review of a blast from the past.  This time, Cat-Scratch takes a look back at Youngblood #1.