The Outhouse: The Greatest Comic Book Website - For All Your Comics and Entertainment News, Reviews, and Other Insanity

The All-New Outhouse Review Section

12/10/08 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le spoils!

In a week full of good stuff, I picked the 2 big "event" books, and a personal fave...and left lunch oddly unsatisfied. Here we go!

Cleading the Plate for 12-03-08 - Spoilers

A new week spotlighting three mini series

12/04/08 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le Spoils!

Yeah, I probably could've done a 2 Marvel week, but since Secret Invasion 8 has been discussed ad nauseum in its own thread since yesterday already, I went with a new Vertigo book instead.

Athena #1

Once again Cat-Scratch digs into comics past to bring us a synopsis and review of an older comic.

Canadian Bacon Bits

Welcome to the first edition of Canadian Bacon Bits, where I review three titles each week that YOU suggest for me to read. So, lets begin shall we?

 

Final Fantasy Tactics A2: Grimoire of the Rift (Nintendo DS)

Back in high school, I got a hold of Final Fantasy Tactics Advance for the Game Boy Advance.

11/26/08 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le spoils!

Since you people whined and griped, I went out of my way to pick up not one, but two new Marvel books this week, and one of them I'll even review! Onward...

Left 4 Dead Review

The Zombie Apocalypse is here. Did you bring Friends?

Cleaning the Plate for 11/19/08 - Spoilers

A mix of Marvel and DC reviews for you Blue Plate haters.

Tecmo Bowl Returns!

To a certain subset of gamer, namely the 24-40 year old gamer, the words Tecmo Bowl are synonymous with fun, simple football.

11/19/08 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le Spoils!

Another, light, fluffy, all-DC week:

Cleaning The Plate for 11/12/08 - Spoilers

Thought I’d step back in the review arena folks and touch on a few books this week that my esteemed colleague didn’t get to.

11/12/08 -- Chappy's Blue Plate Specials...le Spoils!

Lots of extra-sized DC books in a normal-sized edition of the Blue Plates. On with the dining enjoyment...