Thursday, August 25, 2016 • Evening Edition • "Fuck 'em if they can't take a joke."

Review: Astropunk

Review: Astropunk

By The Indie Huntress in Reviews on July 28, 2016

I put the call out for a couple of reviews on social media and landed this gem: a sci-fi, action comic. Even better? It's just my style... indie.

It's Just Not The Same: Hunter S. Thompson's Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas Issue #3

It's Just Not The Same: Hunter S. Thompson's Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas Issue #3

By Jacob Sailor in Reviews on July 27, 2016

It's not great. But it's Hunter S. Thompson, so it's not bad either.

Lend Me Your Ear: Chew #56

Lend Me Your Ear: Chew #56

By Jacob Sailor in Reviews on July 19, 2016

It's the beginning of the end, and all of Chew's plot lines are starting collect into one last arc.

Southern Bastards, Volume 3: Coming Home to Roost

Southern Bastards, Volume 3: Coming Home to Roost

By Ashley Leckwold in Reviews on July 22, 2016

The Rebs aren't the only thing that need to be runnin' in "Homecoming."

Snotgirl #1: Beauty Snots

Snotgirl #1: Beauty Snots

By Ashley Leckwold in Reviews on July 23, 2016

Is Lottie Person who you want? Is she who you follow?

The Adventures Of Archer And Armstrong #5 or Issue D'AWWWWWW!

The Adventures Of Archer And Armstrong #5 or Issue D'AWWWWWW!

By Writrzblok in Reviews on July 21, 2016

They call it Belle Notte. I call it so cute, I'm gonna puke kittens. In a good way.

Betty & Veronica #1: Quips and Wit for the Pith of Riverdale

Betty & Veronica #1: Quips and Wit for the Pith of Riverdale

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on July 21, 2016

In Betty & Veronica #1, Adam Hughes delivers a comic that is much like the title characters themselves: funny, smart and beautiful.

Heads Will Roll: Lazarus #23

Heads Will Roll: Lazarus #23

By Matt Garza in Reviews on July 22, 2016

Carlyle has a new Head of Family, and she makes sure everybody knows.

Review: Power Rangers #5: Resisting Temptation

Review: Power Rangers #5: Resisting Temptation

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on July 20, 2016

Would you be able to resist offers of great power?

Let's Change Things Up A Bit: Faith #1

Let's Change Things Up A Bit: Faith #1

By Jacob Sailor in Reviews on July 19, 2016

A superhero that defies superhero norms. Mostly.

#%&@!^-Up Faeries: The Hunt #1

#%&@!^-Up Faeries: The Hunt #1

By Jon James in Reviews on July 19, 2016

More Guillermo Del Toro than J. M. Barrie. Actually, can we please have Del Toro direct an adaptation to this? You know, right after Justice League Dark?

Joyride #4: Truly a Joy

Joyride #4: Truly a Joy

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on July 20, 2016

If you don't mind a little teen angst, this is one of the most fun comics being produced right now.

Archangel #2: Cool Concepts, Flat Characters

Archangel #2: Cool Concepts, Flat Characters

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on July 18, 2016

So, all in all, pretty typical for William Gibson.

Review: Civil War II #3

Review: Civil War II #3

By GLX in Reviews on July 17, 2016

A lot of people are talking about Civil War II #3, but how is it as a comic? GLX gives you his take.

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!