Sunday, July 24, 2016 • Morning Edition • "At least we're not Newsarama!"

Will an Improved Issue Restore My Faith #3?

Will an Improved Issue Restore My Faith #3?

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on March 30, 2016

Faith #3 really starts hitting its pace as its strengths shine.

G.I.Joe: Deviations #1 (Minor Spoilers)

G.I.Joe: Deviations #1 (Minor Spoilers)

By Chadwick Tucker in Reviews on March 23, 2016

After much deliberation, I believe I enjoyed it.

Oh, Killstrike, You Slay Me!

Oh, Killstrike, You Slay Me!

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on March 23, 2016

Self referential, irreverent and hilarious, Oh, Killstrike takes the piss out of the comic book industry, fandom, and Rob Liefeld.

TMNT #56: Returning Artist, Return to Form

TMNT #56: Returning Artist, Return to Form

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on March 23, 2016

Let's take a nice island trip. It'll be a nice family bonding experience.

But What Happened to the Cthulhu Vagina?: The Shadow Glass #1

But What Happened to the Cthulhu Vagina?: The Shadow Glass #1

By Jon James in Reviews on March 21, 2016

Seriously, there was some major calamari shit going on up in there.

Patience Review: White Knuckling Your Hand Through Time

Patience Review: White Knuckling Your Hand Through Time

By Justin Micallef in Reviews on March 22, 2016

Daniel Clowes first graphic novel in five years captivates and mesmerizes; one of the graphic novels to read this year and across all time.

An Uninformed Review of Blackcross

An Uninformed Review of Blackcross

By Amanda Comi in Reviews on March 18, 2016

From the writer of TRANSMETROPOLITAN, another book that's pretty good, so you should buy it if you feel like.

A+A: The Adventures of Archer and Armstrong #1: A man goes in search of some really good scotch

A+A: The Adventures of Archer and Armstrong #1: A man goes in search of some really good scotch

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on March 18, 2016

A man should always know where his alcohol is, lest he unleash evil unto the world.

Archie Volume 1: The New Riverdale - A Master Class in Making a Hit Comic

Archie Volume 1: The New Riverdale - A Master Class in Making a Hit Comic

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on March 21, 2016

What does it take to make a 75 year old comic book about small town teenagers a hit? Waid, Staples and Co. have it all figured out.

No Idle Hands Here: 3 Devils #1

No Idle Hands Here: 3 Devils #1

By Jon James in Reviews on March 16, 2016

Please don't go Lolita, please don't go Lolita, please don't go Lolita...

The 13th Artifact, Maybe the First 12 Were More Interesting?

The 13th Artifact, Maybe the First 12 Were More Interesting?

By Mike Ambrose in Reviews on March 16, 2016

Top Cow Talent Hunt Winners get to make a comic - good for them! - but should you care?

Not the Superman We Want, but the Superman We Need: Huck #5 Review

Not the Superman We Want, but the Superman We Need: Huck #5 Review

By Max Rawls in Reviews on March 16, 2016

Huck is faced with a situation where people don't want him to be super. Huck, however, is still quite super.

Hero Hourly: So Good It Deserves A Salary

Hero Hourly: So Good It Deserves A Salary

By Amanda Comi in Reviews on March 8, 2016

Wolf of Wall Street meets Deadpool in this economically-conscious superhero parody.

Samurai: The Isle With No Name #1: Exceptional artwork enhances a solid story

Samurai: The Isle With No Name #1: Exceptional artwork enhances a solid story

By Tyler Kes in Reviews on March 10, 2016

Do you like Samurais? Do you like good art? Then this is for you.

The Outhouse is not responsible for any butthurt incurred by reading this website. All original content copyright the author. Banner by Ali Jaffery - he's available for commission!